2019 TCHS Baseball Banquet- coach James honors his 1st Bulldog team

Toombs County High School head baseball coach Derek James honored his first team at the annual baseball banquet at Partin Park. His Bulldogs went 16-12 in the regular season and 10-8 in Region 2. This Bulldog team lost three games by one run, three games by two runs, three games by three runs and two games by four runs. Their worst lost was 9-3 at home to Jeff Davis with the Yellow Jackets pushing their lead to six with a grand slam in the seventh inning.

These Bulldogs beat everybody in the region at least one time and missed making the playoffs by a tie-breaker with Metter. Their best stretch was a six-game winning streak in which they defeated Bacon County in back-to-back games, they swept Bacon County in three games and beat Metter.

In non-region games the Bulldogs swept Coffee and Tattnall and split with Telfair County. They no-hit Wheeler County and lost to Appling County 5-2 and 5-4.

The Dawgs hit .280 as a team and the staff earned run average was 2.70.

2019 Toombs County Bulldogs

Batting Stats

# Roster GP PA AB H 1B 2B 3B HR RBI R HBP ROE FC CI BB SO AVG OBP SLG OPS
8 Alex Gordy 17 32 29 5 5 0 0 0 0 3 1 2 0 0 2 7 .172 .250 .172 .422
29 Angel Brown 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 .000 1.000 .000 1.000
9 Brandon Dennis 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 .000 .000 .000 .000
11 Brandon Meyer 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000 .000
5 Brock Harrison 28 110 79 21 11 8 0 2 15 19 8 6 4 0 21 14 .266 .455 .443 .898
10 Bryce Deloach 28 106 83 22 17 3 2 0 16 16 6 6 3 0 11 13 .265 .382 .349 .732
2 Bryson Stanley 20 52 40 11 9 2 0 0 10 7 3 1 2 0 7 13 .275 .420 .325 .745
3 Chandler Lynn 28 106 90 27 21 3 3 0 16 25 1 6 3 0 14 19 .300 .396 .400 .796
30 Chase Miller 18 41 34 7 6 1 0 0 5 6 1 3 3 0 4 14 .206 .300 .235 .535
4 Chase Musselman 24 82 68 18 18 0 0 0 6 10 6 1 3 0 8 5 .265 .390 .265 .655
26 Cole Graham 27 108 92 37 28 8 1 0 23 9 7 4 1 0 7 9 .402 .472 .511 .983
28 Dakota Kersey 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 .000 1.000 .000 1.000
7 Dalton Lynn 28 103 86 31 27 4 0 0 18 18 3 2 4 0 13 10 .360 .456 .407 .863
16 Foster Jones 22 27 26 5 4 1 0 0 5 11 0 1 1 0 1 8 .192 .222 .231 .453
15 Jason Dukes 13 28 19 4 4 0 0 0 4 3 0 0 0 0 9 6 .211 .464 .211 .675
6 Kodie Cortez 23 74 55 12 11 1 0 0 6 15 1 2 2 0 15 20 .218 .389 .236 .625
13 Landon Hutcheson 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 .000 1.000 .000 1.000
12 Trey Cloud 19 48 42 6 5 1 0 0 4 11 1 2 2 0 3 22 .143 .217 .167 .384
Totals 28 927 747 209 169 32 6 2 130 163 42 36 28 0 117 161 .280 .402 .347 .748

Pitching Stats

# Roster IP GP GS W L SV SVO BS SV% H R ER BB SO HBP ERA WHIP
9 Brandon Dennis 3.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 5 3 3 2 3 1 5.727 1.909
5 Brock Harrison 54.1 11 10 6 4 0 0 0 .000 57 41 25 30 34 12 3.221 1.601
4 Chase Musselman 52.1 11 8 3 4 1 1 0 1.000 38 19 13 20 33 3 1.739 1.108
26 Cole Graham 53.0 10 8 6 2 0 0 0 .000 59 27 16 12 20 7 2.113 1.340
7 Dalton Lynn 12.0 8 0 1 2 1 1 0 1.000 7 7 2 9 12 0 1.167 1.333
12 Trey Cloud 8.2 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 .000 12 13 12 10 5 3 9.692 2.538
Totals 184.0 28 28 16 12 2 2 0 1.000 178 110 71 83 107 26 2.701 1.418

Toombs County Bulldogs 2019 Varsity Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time.
February 13 Wednesday Telfair County Lyons Win 12-2 (1-0)
February 14 Thursday Coffee Co. Douglas Win 10-3 (2-0)
February 16 Saturday Tattnall Co. Reidsville Win 8-1 (3-0)
February 18 Monday Telfair County McRae Lose 2-1 (3-1)
February 21 Thursday Appling Co. Baxley Lose 5-2 (3-2)
February 23 Saturday Appling Co. Lyons Lose 5-4 (3-3)
February 23 Saturday Wheeler Co. Lyons Win 12-0 (5) (4-3)
February 26 Tuesday Coffee Co. Lyons Win 12-11 (5-3)
February 28 Thursday                 Tattnall Co. Lyons Win 17-7 (6-3)
March 4 Monday Bacon County Alma Lost 5-3 (6-4) (0-1)
March 7 Thursday                 Bacon County Lyons Win 3-2 (8) (7-4) (1-1)
March 8 Friday Bacon County Alma Win 8-6 (8-4) (2-1)
March 11 Monday Bryan County Lyons Win 8-1 (9-4) (3-1)
March 14 Thursday Bryan County Pembroke Win 5-0 (10-4) (4-1)
March 15 Friday Bryan County Lyons Win 14-4 (11-4) (5-1)
March 18 Monday Metter Metter Win 5-4 (8) (12-4) (6-1)
March 20 Wednesday Metter Lyons Lose 1-0 (12-5) (6-2)
March 21 Thursday Metter Metter Lose 3-1 (12-6) (6-3)
March 25 Monday Jeff Davis   Lyons Win 4-3 (13-6) (7-3)
March 28 Thursday Jeff Davis Hazlehurst Lose 4-0 (13-7) (7-4)
March 29 Friday Jeff Davis Lyons Lose 9-3 (13-8) (7-5)
April 1 Monday Vidalia Lyons Win 7-1 (14-8) (8-5)
April 3 Wednesday Vidalia Vidalia Lose 4-0 (14-9) (8-6)
April 4 Thursday Vidalia Lyons Lose 4-2 (14-10) (8-7)
April 11 Thursday Bleckley Co. Cochran Lose 5-2 (14-11) (8-7)
April 16 Tuesday Swainsboro Swainsboro Lose 8-5 (14-12) (8-8)
April 17 Wednesday Swainsboro  Swainsboro Win 6-5 (15-12) (9-8)
April 18 Thursday Swainsboro  Lyons Win 9-5 (16-12) (10-8)