TCMS Bullpups open up their busy 2019 baseball season

The Toombs County Middle School Bullpups will be busy this spring. The A-Team is scheduled to play 17-plus games and the B-Team 12 games. Game one for the A-Team matched the Bullpups against powerful West Laurens- the perennial MGMSAA Champions. In the season-opener, played in Lyons, the Raiders took a 3-0 lead. The Bullpups tied the game at 3-all in the third inning and then the Raiders pulled away to a 7-3 victory.

Toombs County Middle School 2019 A-Team Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time
February 7 Thursday William James Lyons 4 p.m.
February 8 Friday West Laurens Lyons 4 p.m.
February 11 Monday Bleckley County Cochran 4 p.m.
February 12 Tuesday East Laurens East Laurens 4 p.m.
February 18 Monday William James Statesboro TBA 2nd game DH
February 19 Tuesday ECI Twin City TBA 2nd game of DH
February 23 Saturday Dodge County Diamond Day Eastman TBA
February 26 Tuesday ECI Lyons TBA 2nd game DH
March 5 Tuesday North Tattnall Reidsville 4:30 p.m.
March 7 Thursday Bryan County Pembroke 4:30 p.m.
March 14 Thursday South Tattnall Lyons 4 p.m.
March 16 Saturday Vidalia Diamond Day Vidalia TBA
March 19 Tuesday Dodge County Eastman 4 p.m.
March 21 Thursday Metter Lyons 4 p.m.
March 26 Tuesday South Tattnall Glennville 4:30 p.m.
March 28 Thursday North Tattnall Lyons 4 p.m.
April 9 Tuesday Bryan County Lyons 4 p.m.
April 11 Thursday Portal Portal 4:30 p.m.
April 16 Tuesday Playoffs 1st round TBA TBA
April 18 Thursday Playoffs 2nd round TBA TBA
April 20 Saturday Championship TBA TBA

Toombs County Middle School 2019 B-Team Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location Time
February 13 Wednesday Montgomery County Lyons 4 p.m.
February 16 Saturday West Laurens West Laurens DH at 10 a.m.
February 18 Monday William James Statesboro 3 p.m.
February 19 Tuesday ECI Twin City 4 p.m.
February 23 Saturday Bryan County Ellabell TBA
February 26 Tuesday ECI Lyons 4 p.m.
March 4 Monday Metter Lyons 4 p.m.
March 8 Friday Treutlen Lyons 4 p.m.
March 12 Tuesday Bleckley County Lyons 4 p.m.
March 15 Friday Vidaila Diamond Day Vidalia TBA
March 16 Saturday Vidalia Diamond Day Vidalia TBA
March 20 Wednesday Metter Metter 4:30 p.m.

Bryce Braddy Photo Gallery- click on a photo to start the gallery